Rauchs/Michez

Jérôme Michez is a playwright, born in 1990 and based in Brussels. Trained from 2016 to 2018 at INSAS in theatrical writing, after completing actor training at the Brussels Conservatory, his practice has several axes. He works for and with others as a dramaturge (Laure Lapel, La Place, 2019-2022), translator (Dounia Mahammed, Salut Copain!, 2017), scriptwriter (Joséphine Jouannais, Lune d’Automne, 2018). In his writing, he is interested in the tension between the written word and the spoken word. He seeks to play with this tension to translate the conflictualities of his relationship with the world: between contemplative fictions and the need to act. The writing of his graduation text, la coupe, presented at INSAS in 2018, was sponsored by Emmanuel Régniez (Notre Château, Le Tripode, 2017). In 2020, Jérôme wrote for KANAL-Centre Pompidou Le Monde Sans-envers-et-sans-endroit, a tale for 3-5 year olds, which immerses them in the world of John Armleder and the exhibition dedicated to him, It Never Ends.
In parallel to his writing process, Jérôme is conducting stage research with Elsa Rauchs, with whom he is questioning the limits of representation, and how to reconcile representation and action. This research takes shape with AMER AMER, a performance for an actor (Tom Geels) and a guest from the audience, which will be created at the Théâtre d’Esch (Luxembourg) in January 2022.
With collüsiion, his second current project, he continues his research by attempting to reconstruct the collision between a car driver in an SUV and a delivery person on a bicycle. For this project he received a research grant from the FWB and the support of Ad Lib Diffusion. A first creation phase will take place from January to April 2022.
From 2021 to 2022 he will work as a performer for Lucia Palladino in I’ve discovered that loving means going back to repetition, with several residencies planned at Buda Kunstencentrum (Kortrijk), in France and in Italy.

Elsa Rauchs is an actress and project manager from Luxembourg born in 1989. She joined KASK in Ghent in 2014, after completing a bachelor’s degree at the Royal Conservatory in Brussels.
For almost ten years, she has been an active member of the Independent Little Lies collective, with whom she launched the Nomadic Project in 2014, which was renewed in 2015 and 2017.
In 2018, she is engaged with Jérôme Michez in a research on the mode of action that theatre allows. This research will result in AMER AMER, a Michez/Rauchs co-directed production that will be presented at the Escher Theater in January 2022.
In the coming months, she is working on Doheem – Fragments of Intimacy, a participatory project with a number of non-professional participants, in collaboration with Claire Wagener. Using voice and radio as a medium, Doheem – Fragments d’intimités examines the impact of the Luxembourg housing crisis on the ways of living in Esch-sur-Alzette and the intimate nuances of our attachments to a place of anchorage.
In the theatre, Elsa has played the roles of Cate in Sarah Kane’s Anéantis at the Grand Théâtre Luxembourg, directed by Myriam Muller; and of Églée in La Dispute by Marivaux (Sophie Langevin, Théâtre National du Luxembourg). In the cinema, she has worked with Christophe Wagner, Marylène Andrin, Julien Becker etc.

Website
Facebook

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS OPEN – Belgium’s LIBITUM

Rauchs/Michez

Jérôme Michez est auteur dramaturge, né en 1990 et situé à Bruxelles. Formé de 2016 à 2018 à l’INSAS en écritures théâtrales, après avoir achevé la formation d’acteur au conservatoire de Bruxelles, sa pratique présente plusieurs axes. Il travaille pour et avec d’autres en tant que dramaturge (Laure Lapel, La Place, 2019-2022), traducteur (Dounia Mahammed, Salut Copain !, 2017), scénariste (Joséphine Jouannais, Lune d’Automne, 2018). Dans son travail d’écriture, il s’intéresse à la tension entre parole écrite et parole dite. Il cherche comment se jouer de cette tension pour traduire les conflictualités de son rapport au monde : entre fictions contemplatives et nécessité d’agir. L’écriture de son texte de fin d’études, la coupe, présenté à l’INSAS en 2018, a été parrainée par Emmanuel Régniez (Notre Château, Le Tripode, 2017). En 2020, Jérôme écrit pour le KANAL-Centre Pompidou Le Monde Sans-envers-et-sans-endroit, conte pour les 3-5 ans, qui les plonge dans l’univers de John Armleder et de l’exposition qui lui est consacrée, It Never Ends.
En parallèle de sa démarche d’écriture, Jérôme mène une recherche scénique avec Elsa Rauchs, avec qui il interroge les limites de la représentation, et comment concilier représentation et action. Cette recherche prend forme avec AMER AMER, performance pour un acteur (Tom Geels) et un.e invité.e du public, qui sera créée au Théâtre d’Esch (Luxembourg) en janvier 2022.
Avec collüsiion, son deuxième projet en cours, il poursuit la recherche en tentant cette fois la reconstitution naturaliste de la collision entre un.e automobiliste en SUV et un.e livreur.euse à vélo. Il reçoit pour ce projet une bourse de recherche de la FWB et le soutien d’Ad Lib Diffusion. Une première phase de création a lieu de janvier à avril 2022.
De 2021 à 2022, il travaille en tant que performeur pour Lucia Palladino dans I’ve discovered that loving means going back to repetition, avec plusieurs résidences prévues à Buda Kunstencentrum (Courtrai), en France et en Italie.

Elsa Rauchs est une actrice et porteuse de projets luxembourgeoise née en 1989. Elle intègre le KASK à Gand en 2014, après un bachelier au Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles .
Depuis près de dix ans, elle est membre actif du collectif Independent Little Lies avec lequel elle lance en 2014 le Projet Nomade qui sera reconduit en 2015 et 2017.
En 2018, elle s’engage avec Jérôme Michez dans une recherche sur le mode d’action que permet le théâtre. Cette recherche aboutira à AMER AMER, une co-mise en scène Michez/Rauchs qui sera présentée au Escher Theater en janvier 2022.
Pour les mois à venir, elle travaille à la mise en scène, en collaboration avec Claire Wagener, de Doheem – Fragments d’intimités – un projet participatif intégrant bon nombre de participants non-professionnels. En partant de la voix et du média radio, Doheem – Fragments d’intimités se penche sur l’impact de la crise luxembourgeoise du logement sur les façons de vivre à Esch-sur-Alzette et les nuances intimes de nos attachements à un lieu d’ancrage.
Au théâtre Elsa a joué notamment les rôles de Cate dans Anéantis de Sarah Kane au Grand Théâtre Luxembourg, dans une mise en scène de Myriam Muller ; et de Églée dans La Dispute de Marivaux (Sophie Langevin, Théâtre National du Luxembourg). Au cinéma, elle a tourné avec Christophe Wagner, Marylène Andrin, Julien Becker etc.

Voir le site web
Facebook

Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes Artists Support – Support d’artistes